Questions?

    

     Occasionally, when I’m at a loss of what to do, I wander off towards my woods, seeking the answers from them that I can get nowhere else.  Sitting in a secluded glade, leaning back against a pine, I watch the patterns of light and shadow on the ground.  I marvel at the way they change as the wind blows through the treetops.  The silence is broken once in a while by a bird scolding a supposed intruder.  Across from me, a deer steals from cover, appearing suddenly, as if by magic, to drink from a nearby stream.  The day gradually wears on and the air becomes cool and heavy.  Sadly, I get up to leave, my mind calm and my body relaxed.  Once again, I’ve gotten my answers.  But, as is usual, I’m not sure I know the questions.

Leave a Reply

